No, we cannot. You must cancel your subscription by yourself.
App developers do not have access to your subscriptions and thus we cannot cancel them for you. Subscriptions may be viewed/managed by the user itself and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user’s Account Settings after purchase. Please, use this page (https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039) to learn how to cancel your App Store subscription.
Neither developer can make a refund.
Please, use this page (https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT204084) to learn how to request a refund.
Here is the step-by-step guide:
1) Check you really paid for a subscription (https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039)
2) Restart the app and try the ‘Restore’ button. If you fail to have sufficient funds to renew or buy a subscription after the trial period your subscription is over, please try the ‘Restore’ button.
3) If none of the above helped, please contact us again with IDFA included in the email body, so that we could identify you and figure out the issue by DNA.
Here is how you can find and send your IDFA:
- Install the app MyIDFA from the Apple Store (https://itunes.apple.com/app/id1099872451)
- Check if ‘Limit Ad Tracking’ is ‘switched OFF’
- On your device, go to Settings app > Privacy > Advertising
- Switch ‘Limit Ad Tracking to ‘OFF’
- Launch the MyIDFA app, tap ‘Copy to Clipboard’ IDFA
- Paste IDFA to your email body
Note that, if you cancel your subscription less than 24 hours before your renewal date, your subscription might renew for one more recurring period. To read more about managing subscriptions, please refer to Apple’s doc (https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039).
Yes, your subscription is canceled although you will be able to use the app’s features you already paid for with an active subscription and will be seeing an active subscription in your iTunes account until it expires.
We always strive to clearly and conspicuously disclose to users the following information regarding the user’s auto-renewing subscription:
- Title of publication or service
- Length of subscription (time period and/or content/services provided during each subscription period)
- Price of subscription, and price per unit if appropriate
- Payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase
- Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period
- Account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period, and
identify the cost of the renewal
Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user’s Account Settings after purchase
- Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication, where applicable.
Note, that apart from the app’s interface information about the subscription, Apple subscription native flow ALWAYS shows you a special confirmation window, where you also can see the full info about the subscription you are purchasing(name, length, full price, etc.), and where you are clearly and conspicuously required to confirm the purchase by means of one of the identification methods (e.g. password, Touch ID, Face ID). However, if for some reason you still wish to make a refund, read this section.
No worries, the Apple team will automatically cancel the subscriptions for the apps which are not available on the App Store. You do not need to do anything additionally.
If you wish to make a refund (mind that developers do not charge your money directly – it’s done via Apple), you must contact Apple Support with any problems with your past purchases. Note, that all emails asking us for a refund will be ignored.
To ask for a refund, please refer to Apple’s support documentation (https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT204084)